Search by City
Search by Category


Submit Events









http://click.linksynergy.com/fs-bin/click?id=pJwFHtSvSFw&offerid=351742.10000038&type=4&subid=0



Brittany M. Watkins: AFFECT-ED, BEING

10/14/2018 - AFFECT-ED, BEING presents a variety of works from interdisciplinary artist Brittany M. Watkins of Tallahassee, FL. Watkins incorporates painting, sculpture, audio, video, and performance as she moves back and forth between physical and theoretical spaces. Through the use of non-traditional materials, Watkins offers a contemporary approach to portraiture through a series of site-specific installations. Each object presented is rife with narrative-based signifiers highlighting the individual’s place in society alongside the functioning of the human mind. Brittany Watkins was the 701 CCA Artist in Residence from August through September 2018. The exhibition will include work created during her residency. Brittany M. Watkins is an interdisciplinary artist based in Georgia & Florida. Her installation-based practice incorporates painting, sculpture, audio, video, and performance as she moves back and forth between physical and theoretical spaces. Watkins received the Juried Panel Prize ($25,000.00) in ArtFields 2017 for her installation. 

Found in: Museum Events, Art Exhibitions

Time: 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM   Costs: Reception free for 701 CCA members, suggested $5 donation for non-members

Location:
701 Center for Contemporary Art
701 Whaley Street, Second Floor, Columbia 29201

For more information call: (803) 319-9949
Website: Click here
This event has multiple dates! This event also occurs on the following dates:
-   Wednesday, October 10, 2018
-   Thursday, October 11, 2018
-   Friday, October 12, 2018
-   Saturday, October 13, 2018
-   Wednesday, October 17, 2018
-   Thursday, October 18, 2018
-   Friday, October 19, 2018
-   Saturday, October 20, 2018
-   Sunday, October 21, 2018
-   Wednesday, October 24, 2018
-   Thursday, October 25, 2018
-   Friday, October 26, 2018
-   Saturday, October 27, 2018
-   Sunday, October 28, 2018



 






About Us Advertise With Us Submit Events Contact Us Links Privacy Policy Disclaimer Site Map LeisureFun Mobile
© 2018 Legette Communications     Website and internet strategy developed by AmakerInteractive.com.
This site works best with IE 7+, Firefox, Safari or Chrome web browsers.