Search by City
Search by Category


Submit Events









http://click.linksynergy.com/fs-bin/click?id=pJwFHtSvSFw&offerid=206959.10000943&subid=0&type=4



Place It / Face It: Pottery by Eugene

12/11/2018 - Place It/Face It: Pottery by Eugene is the first retrospective exhibition of ceramic art by self-taught African-American potters Winton and Rosa Eugene of Cowpens, SC. For thirty years, this husband and wife artistic team has produced a body of functional wares that speak to southerners’ shared experience of place and sculptural works that seek to address issues of particular concern to them. The exhibit will survey both the wheel-turned, painted plates and pitchers that Winton creates to document the vernacular architecture, flora and fauna of the south, as well as the series of sculptural works Rosa hand coils—Minority in Relief, The Struggle, and Beauty to name a few.  

Found in: Museum Events, Art Exhibitions

Time: Monday-Friday: 8:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m.; Saturday: 11:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.; Closed Sundays   Costs: Free and open to the public

Location:
McKissick Museum
1501 Pendleton Street, Columbia 29201

For more information call: 803-777-2823
Website: Click here
 
Switch to Virtual Street View >>
This event has multiple dates! This event also occurs on the following dates:
-   Tuesday, October 9, 2018
-   Wednesday, October 10, 2018
-   Thursday, October 11, 2018
-   Friday, October 12, 2018
-   Saturday, October 13, 2018
-   Monday, October 15, 2018
-   Tuesday, October 16, 2018
-   Wednesday, October 17, 2018
-   Thursday, October 18, 2018
-   Friday, October 19, 2018
-   Saturday, October 20, 2018
-   Monday, October 22, 2018
-   Tuesday, October 23, 2018
-   Wednesday, October 24, 2018
-   Thursday, October 25, 2018
-   Friday, October 26, 2018
-   Saturday, October 27, 2018
-   Monday, October 29, 2018
-   Tuesday, October 30, 2018
-   Wednesday, October 31, 2018
-   Thursday, November 1, 2018
-   Friday, November 2, 2018
-   Saturday, November 3, 2018
-   Monday, November 5, 2018
-   Tuesday, November 6, 2018
-   Wednesday, November 7, 2018
-   Thursday, November 8, 2018
-   Friday, November 9, 2018
-   Saturday, November 10, 2018
-   Monday, November 12, 2018
-   Tuesday, November 13, 2018
-   Wednesday, November 14, 2018
-   Thursday, November 15, 2018
-   Friday, November 16, 2018
-   Saturday, November 17, 2018
-   Monday, November 19, 2018
-   Tuesday, November 20, 2018
-   Wednesday, November 21, 2018
-   Friday, November 23, 2018
-   Saturday, November 24, 2018
-   Monday, November 26, 2018
-   Tuesday, November 27, 2018
-   Wednesday, November 28, 2018
-   Thursday, November 29, 2018
-   Friday, November 30, 2018
-   Saturday, December 1, 2018
-   Monday, December 3, 2018
-   Tuesday, December 4, 2018
-   Wednesday, December 5, 2018
-   Thursday, December 6, 2018
-   Friday, December 7, 2018
-   Saturday, December 8, 2018
-   Monday, December 10, 2018
-   Wednesday, December 12, 2018
-   Thursday, December 13, 2018
-   Friday, December 14, 2018
-   Saturday, December 15, 2018



 






About Us Advertise With Us Submit Events Contact Us Links Privacy Policy Disclaimer Site Map LeisureFun Mobile
© 2018 Legette Communications     Website and internet strategy developed by AmakerInteractive.com.
This site works best with IE 7+, Firefox, Safari or Chrome web browsers.