Search by City
Search by Category


Submit Events









http://www.LoveMakesMeSmile.com



Island Nations/Lands Divided

10/18/2020 - Sara Schneckloth uses drawing to question how science, imagination, and the body inform one another. The works in this exhibition combine the visual languages of biology and geology into mixed-media drawings. Trekking on ground and hovering by air, Lands Divided unites series that map landforms and their divisions in and around rural New Mexico, while Island Nations evokes the floating Laputa of Gulliver’s Travels. Integrating raw earth pigment with other art materials, the drawings explore physical, symbolic, and philosophical landscapes across geologic and human time. Schneckloth has shown in over 80 exhibitions throughout the United States, South Africa, France, Norway, and the United Kingdom. She is an associate professor in the School of Visual Art and Design at the University of South Carolina and co-curates the Seed Cultures Archive, a digital project in conversation with the Svalbard Global Seed Vault. She currently lives and works in Columbia, SC, and Regina, NM.  

Found in: Art Exhibitions, Museum Events

Time: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. (Closed Mondays & Tuesdays)   Costs: $10 general admission, $8 military and seniors, $5 college students and youth age 7-18, children under 6 free.

Location:
Columbia Museum of Art
1515 Main Street, Columbia 29201

For more information call: (803) 799-2810
... Website: Click here
This event has multiple dates! This event also occurs on the following dates:
-   Saturday, October 10, 2020
-   Sunday, October 11, 2020
-   Wednesday, October 14, 2020
-   Thursday, October 15, 2020
-   Friday, October 16, 2020
-   Saturday, October 17, 2020
-   Wednesday, October 21, 2020
-   Thursday, October 22, 2020
-   Friday, October 23, 2020
-   Saturday, October 24, 2020
-   Sunday, October 25, 2020
-   Wednesday, October 28, 2020
-   Thursday, October 29, 2020
-   Friday, October 30, 2020
-   Saturday, October 31, 2020
-   Sunday, November 1, 2020
-   Wednesday, November 4, 2020
-   Thursday, November 5, 2020
-   Friday, November 6, 2020
-   Saturday, November 7, 2020
-   Sunday, November 8, 2020
-   Wednesday, November 11, 2020
-   Thursday, November 12, 2020
-   Friday, November 13, 2020
-   Saturday, November 14, 2020
-   Sunday, November 15, 2020
-   Wednesday, November 18, 2020
-   Thursday, November 19, 2020
-   Friday, November 20, 2020
-   Saturday, November 21, 2020
-   Sunday, November 22, 2020
-   Wednesday, November 25, 2020
-   Friday, November 27, 2020
-   Saturday, November 28, 2020
-   Sunday, November 29, 2020
-   Wednesday, December 2, 2020
-   Thursday, December 3, 2020
-   Friday, December 4, 2020
-   Saturday, December 5, 2020
-   Sunday, December 6, 2020
-   Wednesday, December 9, 2020
-   Thursday, December 10, 2020
-   Friday, December 11, 2020
-   Saturday, December 12, 2020
-   Sunday, December 13, 2020
-   Wednesday, December 16, 2020
-   Thursday, December 17, 2020
-   Friday, December 18, 2020
-   Saturday, December 19, 2020
-   Sunday, December 20, 2020
-   Wednesday, December 23, 2020
-   Thursday, December 24, 2020
-   Saturday, December 26, 2020
-   Sunday, December 27, 2020
-   Wednesday, December 30, 2020
-   Thursday, December 31, 2020
-   Friday, January 1, 2021
-   Saturday, January 2, 2021
-   Sunday, January 3, 2021
-   Wednesday, January 6, 2021
-   Thursday, January 7, 2021
-   Friday, January 8, 2021
-   Saturday, January 9, 2021
-   Sunday, January 10, 2021



 






About Us Advertise With Us Submit Events Contact Us Links Privacy Policy Disclaimer Site Map LeisureFun Mobile
© 2020 Legette Communications     Website and internet strategy developed by AmakerInteractive.com.
This site works best with IE 7+, Firefox, Safari or Chrome web browsers.