Search by City
Search by Category


Submit Events









http://www.LoveMakesMeSmile.com



The imaginative Worlds of M.C. Escher

3/6/2021 - Images by artist Maurits C. Escher (1898-1972) fascinate audiences with their imaginative design, consummate draftsmanship, and dreamy visions. Initially inspired by nature, Escher’s work later became submerged in what he referred to as “mental imagery,” a host of subjects influenced by Moorish architecture, mathematical equations, alchemy, and the concept of metamorphosis. This is the largest private traveling Escher exhibition in the world, including woodcuts, lithographs, drawings, and all eight mezzotints from his career. You will see his best-known prints as well as lesser-known works, spanning his entire career from his earliest print to his final masterpiece. You’ll also get a glimpse into the artist's process with a woodblock study and lithographic stone. Collection of Paul and Anna Belinda Firos, Athens, Greece. 

Found in: Art Exhibitions, Museum Events

Time: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. (Closed Mondays & Tuesdays)   Costs: $10 general admission, $8 military and seniors, $5 college students and youth age 7-18, children under 6 free.

Location:
Columbia Museum of Art
1515 Main Street, Columbia 29201

For more information call: (803) 799-2810
... Website: Click here
This event has multiple dates! This event also occurs on the following dates:
-   Saturday, February 6, 2021
-   Saturday, February 6, 2021
-   Saturday, February 6, 2021
-   Sunday, February 7, 2021
-   Sunday, February 7, 2021
-   Sunday, February 7, 2021
-   Tuesday, February 9, 2021
-   Wednesday, February 10, 2021
-   Wednesday, February 10, 2021
-   Wednesday, February 10, 2021
-   Thursday, February 11, 2021
-   Thursday, February 11, 2021
-   Thursday, February 11, 2021
-   Friday, February 12, 2021
-   Friday, February 12, 2021
-   Friday, February 12, 2021
-   Saturday, February 13, 2021
-   Saturday, February 13, 2021
-   Saturday, February 13, 2021
-   Sunday, February 14, 2021
-   Sunday, February 14, 2021
-   Sunday, February 14, 2021
-   Tuesday, February 16, 2021
-   Wednesday, February 17, 2021
-   Wednesday, February 17, 2021
-   Wednesday, February 17, 2021
-   Thursday, February 18, 2021
-   Thursday, February 18, 2021
-   Thursday, February 18, 2021
-   Friday, February 19, 2021
-   Friday, February 19, 2021
-   Friday, February 19, 2021
-   Saturday, February 20, 2021
-   Saturday, February 20, 2021
-   Saturday, February 20, 2021
-   Sunday, February 21, 2021
-   Sunday, February 21, 2021
-   Sunday, February 21, 2021
-   Tuesday, February 23, 2021
-   Wednesday, February 24, 2021
-   Wednesday, February 24, 2021
-   Wednesday, February 24, 2021
-   Thursday, February 25, 2021
-   Thursday, February 25, 2021
-   Thursday, February 25, 2021
-   Friday, February 26, 2021
-   Friday, February 26, 2021
-   Friday, February 26, 2021
-   Saturday, February 27, 2021
-   Saturday, February 27, 2021
-   Saturday, February 27, 2021
-   Sunday, February 28, 2021
-   Sunday, February 28, 2021
-   Sunday, February 28, 2021
-   Tuesday, March 2, 2021
-   Wednesday, March 3, 2021
-   Wednesday, March 3, 2021
-   Wednesday, March 3, 2021
-   Thursday, March 4, 2021
-   Thursday, March 4, 2021
-   Thursday, March 4, 2021
-   Friday, March 5, 2021
-   Friday, March 5, 2021
-   Friday, March 5, 2021
-   Saturday, March 6, 2021
-   Saturday, March 6, 2021
-   Sunday, March 7, 2021
-   Sunday, March 7, 2021
-   Sunday, March 7, 2021
-   Tuesday, March 9, 2021
-   Wednesday, March 10, 2021
-   Wednesday, March 10, 2021
-   Wednesday, March 10, 2021
-   Thursday, March 11, 2021
-   Thursday, March 11, 2021
-   Thursday, March 11, 2021
-   Friday, March 12, 2021
-   Friday, March 12, 2021
-   Friday, March 12, 2021
-   Saturday, March 13, 2021
-   Saturday, March 13, 2021
-   Saturday, March 13, 2021
-   Sunday, March 14, 2021
-   Sunday, March 14, 2021
-   Sunday, March 14, 2021
-   Tuesday, March 16, 2021
-   Wednesday, March 17, 2021
-   Wednesday, March 17, 2021
-   Wednesday, March 17, 2021
-   Thursday, March 18, 2021
-   Thursday, March 18, 2021
-   Thursday, March 18, 2021
-   Friday, March 19, 2021
-   Friday, March 19, 2021
-   Friday, March 19, 2021
-   Saturday, March 20, 2021
-   Saturday, March 20, 2021
-   Saturday, March 20, 2021
-   Sunday, March 21, 2021
-   Sunday, March 21, 2021
-   Sunday, March 21, 2021
-   Tuesday, March 23, 2021
-   Wednesday, March 24, 2021
-   Wednesday, March 24, 2021
-   Wednesday, March 24, 2021
-   Thursday, March 25, 2021
-   Thursday, March 25, 2021
-   Thursday, March 25, 2021
-   Friday, March 26, 2021
-   Friday, March 26, 2021
-   Friday, March 26, 2021
-   Saturday, March 27, 2021
-   Saturday, March 27, 2021
-   Saturday, March 27, 2021
-   Sunday, March 28, 2021
-   Sunday, March 28, 2021
-   Sunday, March 28, 2021
-   Tuesday, March 30, 2021
-   Wednesday, March 31, 2021
-   Wednesday, March 31, 2021
-   Wednesday, March 31, 2021
-   Thursday, April 1, 2021
-   Thursday, April 1, 2021
-   Thursday, April 1, 2021
-   Friday, April 2, 2021
-   Friday, April 2, 2021
-   Friday, April 2, 2021
-   Saturday, April 3, 2021
-   Saturday, April 3, 2021
-   Saturday, April 3, 2021
-   Sunday, April 4, 2021
-   Sunday, April 4, 2021
-   Sunday, April 4, 2021
-   Tuesday, April 6, 2021
-   Wednesday, April 7, 2021
-   Wednesday, April 7, 2021
-   Wednesday, April 7, 2021
-   Thursday, April 8, 2021
-   Thursday, April 8, 2021
-   Thursday, April 8, 2021
-   Friday, April 9, 2021
-   Friday, April 9, 2021
-   Friday, April 9, 2021
-   Saturday, April 10, 2021
-   Saturday, April 10, 2021
-   Saturday, April 10, 2021
-   Sunday, April 11, 2021
-   Sunday, April 11, 2021
-   Sunday, April 11, 2021
-   Tuesday, April 13, 2021
-   Wednesday, April 14, 2021
-   Wednesday, April 14, 2021
-   Wednesday, April 14, 2021
-   Thursday, April 15, 2021
-   Thursday, April 15, 2021
-   Thursday, April 15, 2021
-   Friday, April 16, 2021
-   Friday, April 16, 2021
-   Friday, April 16, 2021
-   Saturday, April 17, 2021
-   Saturday, April 17, 2021
-   Saturday, April 17, 2021
-   Sunday, April 18, 2021
-   Sunday, April 18, 2021
-   Sunday, April 18, 2021
-   Tuesday, April 20, 2021
-   Wednesday, April 21, 2021
-   Wednesday, April 21, 2021
-   Wednesday, April 21, 2021
-   Thursday, April 22, 2021
-   Thursday, April 22, 2021
-   Thursday, April 22, 2021
-   Friday, April 23, 2021
-   Friday, April 23, 2021
-   Friday, April 23, 2021
-   Saturday, April 24, 2021
-   Saturday, April 24, 2021
-   Saturday, April 24, 2021
-   Sunday, April 25, 2021
-   Sunday, April 25, 2021
-   Sunday, April 25, 2021
-   Tuesday, April 27, 2021
-   Wednesday, April 28, 2021
-   Wednesday, April 28, 2021
-   Wednesday, April 28, 2021
-   Thursday, April 29, 2021
-   Thursday, April 29, 2021
-   Thursday, April 29, 2021
-   Friday, April 30, 2021
-   Friday, April 30, 2021
-   Friday, April 30, 2021
-   Saturday, May 1, 2021
-   Saturday, May 1, 2021
-   Saturday, May 1, 2021
-   Sunday, May 2, 2021
-   Sunday, May 2, 2021
-   Sunday, May 2, 2021
-   Wednesday, May 5, 2021
-   Wednesday, May 5, 2021
-   Thursday, May 6, 2021
-   Thursday, May 6, 2021
-   Friday, May 7, 2021
-   Friday, May 7, 2021
-   Saturday, May 8, 2021
-   Saturday, May 8, 2021
-   Sunday, May 9, 2021
-   Sunday, May 9, 2021
-   Wednesday, May 12, 2021
-   Wednesday, May 12, 2021
-   Thursday, May 13, 2021
-   Thursday, May 13, 2021
-   Friday, May 14, 2021
-   Friday, May 14, 2021
-   Saturday, May 15, 2021
-   Saturday, May 15, 2021
-   Sunday, May 16, 2021
-   Sunday, May 16, 2021
-   Wednesday, May 19, 2021
-   Wednesday, May 19, 2021
-   Thursday, May 20, 2021
-   Thursday, May 20, 2021
-   Friday, May 21, 2021
-   Friday, May 21, 2021
-   Saturday, May 22, 2021
-   Saturday, May 22, 2021
-   Sunday, May 23, 2021
-   Sunday, May 23, 2021
-   Wednesday, May 26, 2021
-   Wednesday, May 26, 2021
-   Thursday, May 27, 2021
-   Thursday, May 27, 2021
-   Friday, May 28, 2021
-   Friday, May 28, 2021
-   Saturday, May 29, 2021
-   Saturday, May 29, 2021
-   Sunday, May 30, 2021
-   Sunday, May 30, 2021
-   Wednesday, June 2, 2021
-   Wednesday, June 2, 2021
-   Thursday, June 3, 2021
-   Thursday, June 3, 2021
-   Friday, June 4, 2021
-   Friday, June 4, 2021
-   Saturday, June 5, 2021
-   Saturday, June 5, 2021
-   Sunday, June 6, 2021
-   Sunday, June 6, 2021



 






About Us Advertise With Us Submit Events Contact Us Links Privacy Policy Disclaimer Site Map LeisureFun Mobile
© 2021 Legette Communications     Website and internet strategy developed by AmakerInteractive.com.
This site works best with IE 7+, Firefox, Safari or Chrome web browsers.