Search by City
Search by Category


Submit Events









http://www.LoveMakesMeSmile.com



Kristina Rogers--Memento Mori

2/28/2021 - Kristina Rogers (1945–2011) believed all photographs were memento mori — traces and reminders of things already lost. Studying art in London in the early 1960s, she fell under the spell of 19th-century Romanticism and leaned into its poetic sense of the macabre throughout her career. Rogers went on to build complex photographic images, visiting museums and incorporating great works of art into her dreamily layered images for decades. 

Found in: Art Exhibitions, Museum Events

Time: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. Wed. - Sun.; Closed Mon. - Tues.   Costs: $10 adults, $8 military and seniors 65 & over, $5 youth and college students, Free children 6 and younger

Location:
Columbia Museum of Art
1515 Main Street, Columbia 29201

For more information call: (803) 799-2810
Email: Click here ... Website: Click here
 
Switch to Virtual Street View >>
This event has multiple dates! This event also occurs on the following dates:
-   Wednesday, January 13, 2021
-   Thursday, January 14, 2021
-   Friday, January 15, 2021
-   Saturday, January 16, 2021
-   Sunday, January 17, 2021
-   Wednesday, January 20, 2021
-   Thursday, January 21, 2021
-   Friday, January 22, 2021
-   Saturday, January 23, 2021
-   Sunday, January 24, 2021
-   Wednesday, January 27, 2021
-   Thursday, January 28, 2021
-   Friday, January 29, 2021
-   Saturday, January 30, 2021
-   Sunday, January 31, 2021
-   Wednesday, February 3, 2021
-   Thursday, February 4, 2021
-   Friday, February 5, 2021
-   Saturday, February 6, 2021
-   Sunday, February 7, 2021
-   Wednesday, February 10, 2021
-   Thursday, February 11, 2021
-   Friday, February 12, 2021
-   Saturday, February 13, 2021
-   Sunday, February 14, 2021
-   Wednesday, February 17, 2021
-   Thursday, February 18, 2021
-   Friday, February 19, 2021
-   Saturday, February 20, 2021
-   Sunday, February 21, 2021
-   Wednesday, February 24, 2021
-   Thursday, February 25, 2021
-   Friday, February 26, 2021
-   Saturday, February 27, 2021
-   Wednesday, March 3, 2021
-   Thursday, March 4, 2021
-   Friday, March 5, 2021
-   Saturday, March 6, 2021
-   Sunday, March 7, 2021
-   Wednesday, March 10, 2021
-   Thursday, March 11, 2021
-   Friday, March 12, 2021
-   Saturday, March 13, 2021
-   Sunday, March 14, 2021
-   Wednesday, March 17, 2021
-   Thursday, March 18, 2021
-   Friday, March 19, 2021
-   Saturday, March 20, 2021
-   Sunday, March 21, 2021
-   Wednesday, March 24, 2021
-   Thursday, March 25, 2021
-   Friday, March 26, 2021
-   Saturday, March 27, 2021
-   Sunday, March 28, 2021



 






About Us Advertise With Us Submit Events Contact Us Links Privacy Policy Disclaimer Site Map LeisureFun Mobile
© 2021 Legette Communications     Website and internet strategy developed by AmakerInteractive.com.
This site works best with IE 7+, Firefox, Safari or Chrome web browsers.