Search by City
Search by Category


Submit Events









http://www.LoveMakesMeSmile.com



Design by Time

7/2/2020 - Cutting-edge international designers explore how objects can embody the element of time in this poetic exhibition. Garments that grow, trees that sing, and objects that become their own miniature worlds encapsulate nature’s growth and decay. Innovative studios in Austria, Cyprus, France, Germany, Iceland, the Netherlands, Sweden, the United Kingdom, and the United States are breaking boundaries and pushing design ideas into the 21st century. Part conceptual art, part sculpture, part real-world solutions, Design by Time is unlike any exhibition you have seen. Organized by the Department of Exhibitions, Pratt institute, Brooklyn, New York, and is curated by Ginger Gregg Duggan and Judith Hoos Fox of c2 curatorsquared. 

Found in: Art Exhibitions, Museum Events

Time: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.   Costs: Free with museum admission. Adults $10 general admission; Seniors (65 and over) $8 general admission; Military $8 general admission; College Students $5 general admission; Youth (7 - 18) $5 general admission; Children (6 and under)-FREE

Location:
Columbia Museum of Art
1515 Main Street, Columbia 29201

For more information call: 803-799-2810
Website: Click here
This event has multiple dates! This event also occurs on the following dates:
-   Saturday, June 20, 2020
-   Sunday, June 21, 2020
-   Tuesday, June 23, 2020
-   Wednesday, June 24, 2020
-   Thursday, June 25, 2020
-   Friday, June 26, 2020
-   Saturday, June 27, 2020
-   Sunday, June 28, 2020
-   Tuesday, June 30, 2020
-   Wednesday, July 1, 2020
-   Friday, July 3, 2020
-   Saturday, July 4, 2020
-   Sunday, July 5, 2020
-   Tuesday, July 7, 2020
-   Wednesday, July 8, 2020
-   Thursday, July 9, 2020
-   Friday, July 10, 2020
-   Saturday, July 11, 2020
-   Sunday, July 12, 2020
-   Tuesday, July 14, 2020
-   Wednesday, July 15, 2020
-   Thursday, July 16, 2020
-   Friday, July 17, 2020
-   Saturday, July 18, 2020
-   Sunday, July 19, 2020
-   Tuesday, July 21, 2020
-   Wednesday, July 22, 2020
-   Thursday, July 23, 2020
-   Friday, July 24, 2020
-   Saturday, July 25, 2020
-   Sunday, July 26, 2020
-   Tuesday, July 28, 2020
-   Wednesday, July 29, 2020
-   Thursday, July 30, 2020
-   Friday, July 31, 2020
-   Saturday, August 1, 2020
-   Sunday, August 2, 2020
-   Tuesday, August 4, 2020
-   Wednesday, August 5, 2020
-   Thursday, August 6, 2020
-   Friday, August 7, 2020
-   Saturday, August 8, 2020
-   Sunday, August 9, 2020
-   Tuesday, August 11, 2020
-   Wednesday, August 12, 2020
-   Thursday, August 13, 2020
-   Friday, August 14, 2020
-   Saturday, August 15, 2020
-   Sunday, August 16, 2020
-   Tuesday, August 18, 2020
-   Wednesday, August 19, 2020
-   Thursday, August 20, 2020
-   Friday, August 21, 2020
-   Saturday, August 22, 2020
-   Sunday, August 23, 2020
-   Tuesday, August 25, 2020
-   Wednesday, August 26, 2020
-   Thursday, August 27, 2020
-   Friday, August 28, 2020
-   Saturday, August 29, 2020
-   Sunday, August 30, 2020
-   Tuesday, September 1, 2020
-   Wednesday, September 2, 2020
-   Thursday, September 3, 2020
-   Friday, September 4, 2020
-   Saturday, September 5, 2020
-   Sunday, September 6, 2020
-   Tuesday, September 8, 2020
-   Wednesday, September 9, 2020
-   Thursday, September 10, 2020
-   Friday, September 11, 2020
-   Saturday, September 12, 2020
-   Sunday, September 13, 2020



 






About Us Advertise With Us Submit Events Contact Us Links Privacy Policy Disclaimer Site Map LeisureFun Mobile
© 2020 Legette Communications     Website and internet strategy developed by AmakerInteractive.com.
This site works best with IE 7+, Firefox, Safari or Chrome web browsers.