Search by City
Search by Category


Submit Events









http://click.linksynergy.com/fs-bin/click?id=pJwFHtSvSFw&offerid=382936.10002858&subid=0&type=4



30 Americans

11/28/2021 - Drawn from the Rubell Family Collection in Miami, 30 Americans features an incredible “Who’s Who” list from among the most acclaimed Black artists of our time, including Nick Cave, Glenn Ligon, Lorna Simpson, Mickalene Thomas, and Kehinde Wiley. There is no one monolithic experience represented by these African American artists; this exhibition offers an intersectional series of varying gender, sexuality, and class perspectives. Traveling throughout the United States for a decade with each museum tailoring its own selection of works, the exhibition has helped fuel the drive to fill historical gaps in American museum collections.  

Found in: Art Exhibitions, Museum Events

Time: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. (Closed Mondays & Tuesdays)   Costs: $10 general admission, $8 military and seniors, $5 college students and youth age 7-18, children under 6 free.

Location:
Columbia Museum of Art
1515 Main Street, Columbia 29201

For more information call: (803) 799-2810
... Website: Click here
This event has multiple dates! This event also occurs on the following dates:
-   Sunday, October 10, 2021
-   Wednesday, October 13, 2021
-   Wednesday, October 27, 2021
-   Wednesday, November 3, 2021
-   Friday, November 5, 2021
-   Sunday, November 7, 2021
-   Friday, November 12, 2021
-   Saturday, November 13, 2021
-   Thursday, November 18, 2021
-   Friday, November 19, 2021
-   Saturday, November 20, 2021
-   Friday, November 26, 2021
-   Saturday, November 27, 2021
-   Sunday, December 5, 2021
-   Thursday, December 9, 2021
-   Friday, December 17, 2021
-   Sunday, December 19, 2021
-   Wednesday, December 22, 2021
-   Sunday, December 26, 2021
-   Thursday, January 6, 2022
-   Saturday, January 8, 2022



 






About Us Advertise With Us Submit Events Contact Us Links Privacy Policy Disclaimer Site Map LeisureFun Mobile
© 2021 Legette Communications     Website and internet strategy developed by AmakerInteractive.com.
This site works best with IE 7+, Firefox, Safari or Chrome web browsers.