Search by City
Search by Category


Submit Events









http://click.linksynergy.com/fs-bin/click?id=pJwFHtSvSFw&offerid=382936.10002858&subid=0&type=4



Lady Day at Emerson's Bar and Grill

6/12/2021 - The time is 1959, in a smoky bar in Philadelphia. The audience is about to witness one of Billie Holiday’s last performances, given four months before her death. More than a dozen musical numbers — including “What a Moonlight Can Do,” “Crazy He Calls Me,” “Easy Living,” Strange Fruit,” “Taint Nobody’s Biz-ness If I Do,” and “God Bless the Child” — are interlaced with salty, sometimes humorous, reminiscences that project a riveting portrait of this unforgettable music icon. Over the course of the evening, the audience gets a firsthand account of Billie’s life, her music, and the battles she’s fought throughout her career. Starring Trustus Company Member Katrina Garvin as Billie Holiday, under the direction of Trustus Company Emeritus Jocelyn Sanders, this show is a powerful piece that will stay with you long after you’ve left the theatre. 

Found in: Theatre

Time: 8 p.m.   Costs: $30 - $35

Location:
Trustus Theatre
520 Lady Street, Columbia 29201

For more information call: (803) 254-9732
... Website: Click here
This event has multiple dates! This event also occurs on the following dates:
-   Friday, June 4, 2021
-   Saturday, June 5, 2021
-   Sunday, June 6, 2021
-   Thursday, June 10, 2021
-   Friday, June 11, 2021
-   Sunday, June 13, 2021
-   Thursday, June 17, 2021
-   Friday, June 18, 2021
-   Saturday, June 19, 2021
-   Sunday, June 20, 2021



 






About Us Advertise With Us Submit Events Contact Us Links Privacy Policy Disclaimer Site Map LeisureFun Mobile
© 2021 Legette Communications     Website and internet strategy developed by AmakerInteractive.com.
This site works best with IE 7+, Firefox, Safari or Chrome web browsers.