Search by City
Search by Category


Submit Events









http://www.LoveMakesMeSmile.com



Soup to Nuts: Pop Art Prints from the CMA Collection

10/14/2021 - Fresh from the CMA vault, these Pop Art prints come from the transformational decade between 1966 and 1976. Andy Warhol, Marisol, Edward Ruscha, Robert Indiana, and others on view were relatable, young, witty, even glamorously gimmicky. They turned to Hollywood films, product packaging, business signage, and comic books as inspiration. This show includes visual mashups and references to L.A.’s Hollywood sign, the United States’ Bicentennial, Campbell’s soup cans, Jackie Kennedy, and mod drag racers — everything from the mundane to the absurd. 

Found in: Museum Events, Art Exhibitions

Time: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.   Costs: Free with the cost of museum admission. $10 general admission, $8 adults 65 and older and military, $5 college students and youth 7 - 18, free for childeren 6 and under.

Location:
Columbia Museum of Art
1515 Main Street, Columbia 29201

For more information call: (803) 799-2810
... Website: Click here
This event has multiple dates! This event also occurs on the following dates:
-   Wednesday, October 6, 2021
-   Thursday, October 7, 2021
-   Friday, October 8, 2021
-   Saturday, October 9, 2021
-   Sunday, October 10, 2021
-   Tuesday, October 12, 2021
-   Wednesday, October 13, 2021
-   Friday, October 15, 2021
-   Saturday, October 16, 2021
-   Sunday, October 17, 2021



 






About Us Advertise With Us Submit Events Contact Us Links Privacy Policy Disclaimer Site Map LeisureFun Mobile
© 2021 Legette Communications     Website and internet strategy developed by AmakerInteractive.com.
This site works best with IE 7+, Firefox, Safari or Chrome web browsers.