Search by City
Search by Category

Submit Events

UofSC Symphony Orchestra Concert 3 • A Confession of the Soul

11/30/2021 - A Confession Of The Soul Blair Francis Paponiu, Flute ADOLPHUS HAILSTORK- Fanfare on Amazing Grace MOZART- Flute Concerto No.1 SIBELIUS- Symphony No.2 After completing his Symphony No. 2 in 1992, Finnish composer Jean Sibelius stated, "My second symphony is a confession of the soul." Composed during a winter spent in Italy, the piece begins simply and quietly before melting into some of the warmest music he would ever write. Featured on the program is UofSC's School of Music Alumna Blair Francis Paponiu, a flutist in the Naples Philharmonic, performing Mozart's joyous G major flute concerto, and opening the concert is Adolphus Hailstork's Fanfare on Amazing Grace, a piece recently heard at the 2021 Presidential Inauguration. 

Found in: Concerts and Music

Time: 7:30 p.m.   Costs: $28

Koger Center for the Arts
1051 Greene Street, Columbia 29201

For more information call: 803-251-2222
... Website: Click here


About Us Advertise With Us Submit Events Contact Us Links Privacy Policy Disclaimer Site Map LeisureFun Mobile
© 2021 Legette Communications     Website and internet strategy developed by
This site works best with IE 7+, Firefox, Safari or Chrome web browsers.