Search by City
Search by Category


Submit Events









http://www.LoveMakesMeSmile.com



Rodin: Contemplation and Dreams

5/14/2022 - Auguste Rodin saw the body as an envelope for the spirit, and the flickering surfaces of his modeled forms express this tension. His sculptures’ poses, directly inspired by Michelangelo’s powerful marble works, capture the human condition in all its elation and anguish. Rodin holds a prized place in the history of art, straddling the decades of the late 19th and early 20th centuries when the world was striving for a new modern form of expression. Visitors will learn about his processes for drawing, modeling, and casting as they immerse themselves in more than 40 examples of the artist’s works in bronze. 

Found in: Art Exhibitions, Museum Events

Time: Tues. - Sun. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m., closed Mondays   Costs: $10 general admission, $8 adults 65 and older and military, $5 youth between 7 - 8, and free for children 6 and under.

Location:
Columbia Museum of Art
1515 Main Street, Columbia 29201

For more information call: (803) 799-2810
... Website: Click here
This event has multiple dates! This event also occurs on the following dates:
-   Wednesday, February 9, 2022
-   Thursday, February 10, 2022
-   Friday, February 11, 2022
-   Saturday, February 12, 2022
-   Sunday, February 13, 2022
-   Tuesday, February 15, 2022
-   Wednesday, February 16, 2022
-   Thursday, February 17, 2022
-   Friday, February 18, 2022
-   Saturday, February 19, 2022
-   Sunday, February 20, 2022
-   Tuesday, February 22, 2022
-   Wednesday, February 23, 2022
-   Thursday, February 24, 2022
-   Friday, February 25, 2022
-   Saturday, February 26, 2022
-   Sunday, February 27, 2022
-   Tuesday, March 1, 2022
-   Wednesday, March 2, 2022
-   Thursday, March 3, 2022
-   Friday, March 4, 2022
-   Saturday, March 5, 2022
-   Sunday, March 6, 2022
-   Tuesday, March 8, 2022
-   Wednesday, March 9, 2022
-   Thursday, March 10, 2022
-   Friday, March 11, 2022
-   Saturday, March 12, 2022
-   Sunday, March 13, 2022
-   Tuesday, March 15, 2022
-   Wednesday, March 16, 2022
-   Thursday, March 17, 2022
-   Friday, March 18, 2022
-   Saturday, March 19, 2022
-   Sunday, March 20, 2022
-   Tuesday, March 22, 2022
-   Wednesday, March 23, 2022
-   Thursday, March 24, 2022
-   Friday, March 25, 2022
-   Saturday, March 26, 2022
-   Sunday, March 27, 2022
-   Tuesday, March 29, 2022
-   Wednesday, March 30, 2022
-   Thursday, March 31, 2022
-   Friday, April 1, 2022
-   Saturday, April 2, 2022
-   Sunday, April 3, 2022
-   Tuesday, April 5, 2022
-   Wednesday, April 6, 2022
-   Thursday, April 7, 2022
-   Friday, April 8, 2022
-   Saturday, April 9, 2022
-   Sunday, April 10, 2022
-   Tuesday, April 12, 2022
-   Wednesday, April 13, 2022
-   Thursday, April 14, 2022
-   Friday, April 15, 2022
-   Saturday, April 16, 2022
-   Sunday, April 17, 2022
-   Tuesday, April 19, 2022
-   Wednesday, April 20, 2022
-   Thursday, April 21, 2022
-   Friday, April 22, 2022
-   Saturday, April 23, 2022
-   Sunday, April 24, 2022
-   Tuesday, April 26, 2022
-   Wednesday, April 27, 2022
-   Thursday, April 28, 2022
-   Friday, April 29, 2022
-   Saturday, April 30, 2022
-   Sunday, May 1, 2022
-   Tuesday, May 3, 2022
-   Wednesday, May 4, 2022
-   Thursday, May 5, 2022
-   Friday, May 6, 2022
-   Saturday, May 7, 2022
-   Sunday, May 8, 2022
-   Tuesday, May 10, 2022
-   Wednesday, May 11, 2022
-   Thursday, May 12, 2022
-   Friday, May 13, 2022
-   Sunday, May 15, 2022



 






About Us Advertise With Us Submit Events Contact Us Links Privacy Policy Disclaimer Site Map LeisureFun Mobile
© 2022 Legette Communications     Website and internet strategy developed by AmakerInteractive.com.
This site works best with IE 7+, Firefox, Safari or Chrome web browsers.