Search by City
Search by Category


Submit Events









http://www.LoveMakesMeSmile.com



Amanda McCavour: Bright Little Day Stars

7/19/2022 - Poet Martha Lavinia Hoffman describes flowers as “bright little day stars scattered all over the earth.” Artist Amanda McCavour lifts those stars up into the air in this exhibition, creating hovering constellations of colorful flora. The Toronto-based artist creates astonishing embroideries by stitching into water-soluble fabric she then dissolves to leave only the stitching. This exhibition includes a brand new body of floral work in colored metal, also hanging from the CMA gallery ceilings to create an immersive environment.  

Found in: Art Exhibitions, Museum Events

Time: Tues. - Sun. 10 a.m. - 5 p.m., closed Mondays   Costs: $10 general admission, $8 adults 65 and older and military, $5 youth between 7 - 8, and free for children 6 and under.

Location:
Columbia Museum of Art
1515 Main Street, Columbia 29201

For more information call: (803) 799-2810
... Website: Click here
This event has multiple dates! This event also occurs on the following dates:
-   Saturday, June 18, 2022
-   Saturday, June 18, 2022
-   Sunday, June 19, 2022
-   Sunday, June 19, 2022
-   Tuesday, June 21, 2022
-   Tuesday, June 21, 2022
-   Wednesday, June 22, 2022
-   Wednesday, June 22, 2022
-   Thursday, June 23, 2022
-   Thursday, June 23, 2022
-   Friday, June 24, 2022
-   Friday, June 24, 2022
-   Saturday, June 25, 2022
-   Saturday, June 25, 2022
-   Sunday, June 26, 2022
-   Sunday, June 26, 2022
-   Tuesday, June 28, 2022
-   Tuesday, June 28, 2022
-   Wednesday, June 29, 2022
-   Wednesday, June 29, 2022
-   Thursday, June 30, 2022
-   Thursday, June 30, 2022
-   Friday, July 1, 2022
-   Friday, July 1, 2022
-   Saturday, July 2, 2022
-   Saturday, July 2, 2022
-   Sunday, July 3, 2022
-   Sunday, July 3, 2022
-   Tuesday, July 5, 2022
-   Tuesday, July 5, 2022
-   Wednesday, July 6, 2022
-   Wednesday, July 6, 2022
-   Thursday, July 7, 2022
-   Thursday, July 7, 2022
-   Friday, July 8, 2022
-   Friday, July 8, 2022
-   Saturday, July 9, 2022
-   Saturday, July 9, 2022
-   Sunday, July 10, 2022
-   Sunday, July 10, 2022
-   Tuesday, July 12, 2022
-   Tuesday, July 12, 2022
-   Wednesday, July 13, 2022
-   Wednesday, July 13, 2022
-   Thursday, July 14, 2022
-   Thursday, July 14, 2022
-   Friday, July 15, 2022
-   Friday, July 15, 2022
-   Saturday, July 16, 2022
-   Saturday, July 16, 2022
-   Sunday, July 17, 2022
-   Sunday, July 17, 2022
-   Tuesday, July 19, 2022
-   Wednesday, July 20, 2022
-   Wednesday, July 20, 2022
-   Thursday, July 21, 2022
-   Thursday, July 21, 2022
-   Friday, July 22, 2022
-   Friday, July 22, 2022
-   Saturday, July 23, 2022
-   Saturday, July 23, 2022
-   Sunday, July 24, 2022
-   Sunday, July 24, 2022
-   Tuesday, July 26, 2022
-   Tuesday, July 26, 2022
-   Wednesday, July 27, 2022
-   Wednesday, July 27, 2022
-   Thursday, July 28, 2022
-   Thursday, July 28, 2022
-   Friday, July 29, 2022
-   Friday, July 29, 2022
-   Saturday, July 30, 2022
-   Saturday, July 30, 2022
-   Sunday, July 31, 2022
-   Sunday, July 31, 2022
-   Tuesday, August 2, 2022
-   Tuesday, August 2, 2022
-   Wednesday, August 3, 2022
-   Wednesday, August 3, 2022
-   Thursday, August 4, 2022
-   Thursday, August 4, 2022
-   Friday, August 5, 2022
-   Friday, August 5, 2022
-   Saturday, August 6, 2022
-   Saturday, August 6, 2022
-   Sunday, August 7, 2022
-   Sunday, August 7, 2022
-   Tuesday, August 9, 2022
-   Tuesday, August 9, 2022
-   Wednesday, August 10, 2022
-   Wednesday, August 10, 2022
-   Thursday, August 11, 2022
-   Thursday, August 11, 2022
-   Friday, August 12, 2022
-   Friday, August 12, 2022
-   Saturday, August 13, 2022
-   Saturday, August 13, 2022
-   Sunday, August 14, 2022
-   Sunday, August 14, 2022
-   Tuesday, August 16, 2022
-   Tuesday, August 16, 2022
-   Wednesday, August 17, 2022
-   Wednesday, August 17, 2022
-   Thursday, August 18, 2022
-   Thursday, August 18, 2022
-   Friday, August 19, 2022
-   Friday, August 19, 2022
-   Saturday, August 20, 2022
-   Saturday, August 20, 2022
-   Sunday, August 21, 2022
-   Sunday, August 21, 2022
-   Tuesday, August 23, 2022
-   Tuesday, August 23, 2022
-   Wednesday, August 24, 2022
-   Wednesday, August 24, 2022
-   Thursday, August 25, 2022
-   Thursday, August 25, 2022
-   Friday, August 26, 2022
-   Friday, August 26, 2022
-   Saturday, August 27, 2022
-   Saturday, August 27, 2022
-   Sunday, August 28, 2022
-   Sunday, August 28, 2022
-   Tuesday, August 30, 2022
-   Tuesday, August 30, 2022
-   Wednesday, August 31, 2022
-   Wednesday, August 31, 2022
-   Thursday, September 1, 2022
-   Thursday, September 1, 2022
-   Friday, September 2, 2022
-   Friday, September 2, 2022
-   Saturday, September 3, 2022
-   Saturday, September 3, 2022
-   Sunday, September 4, 2022
-   Sunday, September 4, 2022
-   Tuesday, September 6, 2022
-   Tuesday, September 6, 2022
-   Wednesday, September 7, 2022
-   Wednesday, September 7, 2022
-   Thursday, September 8, 2022
-   Thursday, September 8, 2022
-   Friday, September 9, 2022
-   Friday, September 9, 2022
-   Saturday, September 10, 2022
-   Saturday, September 10, 2022
-   Sunday, September 11, 2022
-   Sunday, September 11, 2022
-   Tuesday, September 13, 2022
-   Tuesday, September 13, 2022
-   Wednesday, September 14, 2022
-   Wednesday, September 14, 2022
-   Thursday, September 15, 2022
-   Thursday, September 15, 2022
-   Friday, September 16, 2022
-   Friday, September 16, 2022
-   Saturday, September 17, 2022
-   Saturday, September 17, 2022
-   Sunday, September 18, 2022
-   Sunday, September 18, 2022
-   Tuesday, September 20, 2022
-   Tuesday, September 20, 2022
-   Wednesday, September 21, 2022
-   Wednesday, September 21, 2022
-   Thursday, September 22, 2022
-   Thursday, September 22, 2022
-   Friday, September 23, 2022
-   Friday, September 23, 2022
-   Saturday, September 24, 2022
-   Saturday, September 24, 2022
-   Sunday, September 25, 2022
-   Sunday, September 25, 2022
-   Tuesday, September 27, 2022
-   Tuesday, September 27, 2022
-   Wednesday, September 28, 2022
-   Wednesday, September 28, 2022
-   Thursday, September 29, 2022
-   Thursday, September 29, 2022
-   Friday, September 30, 2022
-   Friday, September 30, 2022
-   Saturday, October 1, 2022
-   Saturday, October 1, 2022
-   Sunday, October 2, 2022
-   Sunday, October 2, 2022



 






About Us Advertise With Us Submit Events Contact Us Links Privacy Policy Disclaimer Site Map LeisureFun Mobile
© 2022 Legette Communications     Website and internet strategy developed by AmakerInteractive.com.
This site works best with IE 7+, Firefox, Safari or Chrome web browsers.